Claddagh Engagement Rings

The Claddagh ring, or "Ring of Claddagh," has been a symbol of love, loyalty and friendship since the mid-1600s. Hailing originally from the fishing village of Claddagh, Ireland, the Claddagh ring design was reportedly an original symbol for the Fisher Kings. Today, Claddagh jewelry, particularly the Claddagh ring, is popular the world over. Every gold Claddagh ring bears three distinctive symbols: hands to signify friendship, a heart to symbolize love, and a crown which represents loyalty.

Showing 1 to 18 of 18.

How To Choose Your Diamond Ring

Before you start shopping for the perfect diamond to suit your needs, its important to understand the different grades of diamond quality. This guide is commonly known as the 4 C's.

They are as follows: Cut, Color, Clarity and Carat.


The cut of a diamond can refer to its shape and there are many styles of diamond. The particular shape for you is very much a matter of personal taste. The round brilliant is definitely the most revered. When assessing a diamond for value the term "cut" refers to the quality of the cut . A well cut diamond is better suited to interact with light to create a beautiful sparkle.The proportions of the stone are taken into consideration. For example, if a diamond is too shallow the light will escape through the bottom. The diamond's symmetry and the quality of its polish are also important features.


Diamonds occur in a range of colors. Some diamonds are valued for there rare fancy colors but the most desirable diamond is colorless. Colors are listed in a range from D to Z but we only deal in quality goods so we will only be looking at higher range of diamond grades.

  • D - Rare finest white
  • E - Fine white
  • F - Fine white
  • G - White
  • H - Commercial white


To appreciate a diamond's clarity a trained eye is required. A 10x jeweler's eye glass is needed to make a full inspection. The majority of diamonds contain tiny inclusions or flaws. The fewer inclusions present, the rarer and more valuable the diamond is considered. Again, we will only deal in the top range of diamond clarity: IF, VVS, VS and SI.

  • IF - internally flawless - no inclusion visible with a 10x eye glass
  • VVS - very very slight inclusions visible with a 10x
  • VS - very small inclusion visible with a 10x
  • SI - small inclusions visible with a 10x.


The carat of a diamond refers to its weight and therefore its size. This is a big factor in the cost of a diamond. 1 Carat is divided into 100 points, so 75 points equals 0.75 Carat.